In 2017, standout wide receiver Andre Johnson became the first former player inducted into the Houston Texans’ Ring of Honor.

The National Football League (NFL), arguably, has too many legends to have one consensus Mount Rushmore.

To a certain generation, wide receiver Jerry Rice is the greatest of all time.

To those a bit older than that generation, running back Jim Brown is the greatest of all time.

In Brown’s defense, he left a stellar career with the Cleveland Browns at the height of his powers to pursue a career in Hollywood when he had a dispute with owner, Art Modell.

The children of Brown’s fans might believe Barry Sanders is, at least, the greatest running back of all time.

Sanders also retired at the height of his success.

But both old heads and youngsters must admit that quarterback Tom Brady deserves to be somewhere at the top of the class.

Brady showed how great he truly is by winning a Super Bowl in his first season away from New England Patriots head coach, Bill Belichick.

What about the greatest defenders of all time?

Where would football fans put Lawrence Taylor, Deacon Jones and Deion Sanders on the list of greatest of all time (GOAT)?

Since the task of determining the GOAT might prove too difficult, has instead broken down the list based on the NFL’s 32 teams.

Since that too is extremely difficult, the staff at debated the Mount Rushmore from every NFL franchise, choosing the top four players all time for each team.

Only one rule exists in Regal Mag’s Mount Rushmore for each NFL team.

That rule is no player can appear on more than one team’s Mount Rushmore.

Therefore, sorry Randy Moss, Reggie White, Aeneas Williams and many others.

So without further ado, check out Regal Mag’s Mount Rushmore for each franchise.

As always, let Regal Mag know what it got right and what Regal Mag got wrong.

Houston Texans—Andre Johnson (wide receiver), J.J. Watt (defensive end), Arian Foster (running back) and Jonathan Joseph (cornerback)

Indianapolis Colts—Peyton Manning (quarterback), Marvin Harrison (wide receiver), Edgerrin James (running back) and Johnny Unitas (quarterback)

Tennessee Titans—Earl Campbell (running back), Warren Moon (quarterback), Bruce Matthews (offensive tackle) and Steve McNair (quarterback)

Baltimore Ravens—Ray Lewis (linebacker), Ed Reed (safety), Jonathan Ogden (offensive tackle) and Terrell Suggs (linebacker)

Jacksonville Jaguars—Fred Taylor (running back), Tony Boselli (offensive tackle), Jimmy Smith (wide receiver) and Keenan McCardell (wide receiver)

Cleveland Browns—Jim Brown (running back), Bernie Kosar (quarterback), Joe Thomas (offensive tackle) and Otto Graham (quarterback)

Dallas Cowboys-Roger Staubach (quarterback), Troy Aikman (quarterback), Emmitt Smith (running back) and Michael Irvin (wide receiver)

New Orleans Saints—Drew Brees (quarterback), Morten Andersen (kicker), Rickey Jackson (linebacker) and Cameron Jordan (defensive end)

Pittsburgh Steelers—Terry Bradshaw (quarterback), Len Swann (wide receiver), Mel Blount (cornerback) and Troy Polamalu (safety)

Carolina Panthers—Sam Mills (linebacker), Cam Newton (quarterback), Luke Kuechly (linebacker) and Steve Smith, Sr. (wide receiver)

Detroit Lions-Barry Sanders (running back), Calvin Johnson (wide receiver), Bobby Layne (quarterback) and Matthew Stafford (quarterback)

Los Angeles Rams—Deacon Jones (defensive end), Eric Dickerson (running back), Aaron Donald (defensive tackle) and Marshall Faulk (running back)

Los Angeles Chargers- LaDainian Tomlinson (running back), Dan Fouts (quarterback), Kellen Winslow (tight end) and Junior Seau (linebacker)

Green Bay Packers—Brett Favre (quarterback), Aaron Rodgers (quarterback), Bart Starr (quarterback) and Ray Nitschke (linebacker) 

San Francisco 49ers—Joe Montana (quarterback), Jerry Rice (wide receiver), Ronnie Lott (defensive back) and Steve Young (quarterback)

Buffalo Bills—O.J. Simpson (running back), Jim Kelly (quarterback), Bruce Smith (defensive end) and Thurman Thomas (running back)

New York Jets—Curtis Martin (running back), Joe Namath (quarterback), Darrelle Revis (cornerback) and Don Maynard (wide receiver)

Cincinnati Bengals—Anthony Munoz (offensive tackle), Boomer Esiason (quarterback), Bob Johnson (center) and Chad “Ochocinco” Johnson (wide receiver)

Arizona Cardinals—Larry Fitzgerald (wide receiver), Pat Tillman (safety), Aeneas Williams (defensive back) and Anquan Boldin (wide receiver)

Seattle Seahawks—Steve Largent (wide receiver), Russell Wilson (quarterback), Marshawn Lynch (running back) and Cortez Kennedy (defensive tackle)

Minnesota Vikings—Randy Moss (wide receiver), Cris Carter (wide receiver), Fran Tarkenton (quarterback) and Adrian Peterson (running back)

Atlanta Falcons—Deion Sanders (cornerback/returner), Michael Vick (quarterback), Matt Ryan (quarterback) and Tony Gonzalez (tight end)

New England Patriots—Tom Brady (quarterback), Rob Gronkowski (tight end), John Hannah (guard) and Tedy Bruschi (linebacker)

New York Giants—Lawrence Taylor (linebacker), Michael Strahan (defensive end), Phil Simms (quarterback) and Eli Manning (quarterback)

Chicago Bears—Walter Payton (running back), Gale Sayers (running back), Mike Singletary (linebacker) and Dick Butkus (linebacker)

Tampa Bay Buccaneers—Warren Sapp (defensive tackle), Derrick Brooks (linebacker), John Lynch (safety) and Lee Roy Selman (defensive end/defensive tackle)

Washington Commanders—John Riggins (running back), Darrell Green (cornerback), Art Monk (wide receiver) and Sonny Jurgensen (quarterback)

Denver Broncos—John Elway (quarterback), Terrell Davis (running back), Von Miller (linebacker) and Floyd Little (running back)

Kansas City Chiefs-Patrick Mahomes (quarterback), Travis Kelce (tight end), Buck Buchanan (defensive tackle) and Derrick Thomas (linebacker)

Miami Dolphins—Dan Marino (quarterback), Larry Csonka (running back), Bob Griese (quarterback) and Jason Taylor (defensive end)

Philadelphia Eagles—Donovan McNabb (quarterback), Brian Dawkins (safety), Harold Carmichael (wide receiver) and Reggie White (defensive end)

Las Vegas Raiders—Marcus Allen (running back), Howie Long (defensive end), Tim Brown (wide receiver) and Charles Woodson (defensive back)

Now that Regal Mag has released its Mount Rushmore for each NFL franchise and you have agreed and disagreed with the publication, which current players (not listed) do you think will eventually join their franchise’s Mount Rushmore?

Furthermore, let Regal Mag know what 2022 rookie will eventually be on the Mount Rushmore of the team that drafted them.

Let your voice be heard!

Latest posts by Hollis Bernard (see all)